Always Be Prepared For The Unexpected

sitting having my coffee in the Deer Hide i thought it would be a good idea to put some seed out for the little birds, i focused in on the feeder and was trying to get the birds before they landed. Using a high shutter speed of 1/5000 of a sec. It was very hit and miss wjen i was about to call it a day.

Ilooked up to see a big pair of eyes looking at me behind the lens, the Buzzard had come in as i was chewcking my camera and sat on a Log i had placed for the birds before they land. I could not believe my eyes and fired some shots off before it got scared of the shutter sounding.

Buzzard

You just have to love nature it comes to those who wait, ejoy the moment like i did.

Author: blackie1957

I am 63 years old and and since a boy have had an interest in wildlife and in particular birds. I help my Dad with the rearing of young finches and other birds. I had many small birds as pets and as i got older and joined the Military i purchsed my first Camera, and fold out Kodak. Over a 22 year period i enjoyed many countries outside the uk and observed many species of birds. When i left the military in 2000, i bought my first digital camera a Canon 450D with a Tamron 70-300 and started my journey on capturing images of birds and animals. I quickly learned that there was a lot more to getting a good image of a bird, so i started to research the best settings for my camera in order to capture a better image. Over a 12 month period i realised that needed to invest in a better camera and lens and after research bought a Canon 50D and a 100-400 Lens. It was 2013 when i really got to grips with the setup and came across a lovely Short Eared Owl. From that meeting i started to concentrate on Owls as they fasinated me. From Canon to Olympus i recently jumped ship again to Sony. The variety of birds i have captured over a 10 year period is vast and at present i have a wildlife hide in lancashire where most of my images are captured.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started